At the regular December meeting of the Digby Fire Department on Dec. 1, we elected chain of command officers and administrative officers.

Robert Morgan was acclaimed fire chief.

Justin Wood was acclaimed deputy fire chief.

The department accepted with deep regret the resignation of Training Officer Bob Lambie and no nominations were made for the position at this time.

Captain of Company 1 is Steve Savary Senior. Lieutenant is Steve Savary Junior.

Captain of Company 2 is Kevin Manzer. Lieutenant is Will Grover.

Captain of Company 3 is Adrien LeBlanc. Lieutenant is Rick Sabean.

President is Ralph Cummings. Vice President is Greg Van Tassell. Secretary is Steve Savary Senior. Treasurer is Rick Sabean. Assistant Secretary Treasurer is Reid Ross.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s